Skip to Main Content Jump to Main Content
Regions hero image
Hero shape image mobile


Explore the 9 Regions of Halifax.

The Halifax Regional Municipality is comprised of more than 200 unique communities across nine distinct regions. Each region boasts its own rich history, distinct character, and exceptional experiences, making the Halifax region a tapestry of cultural and natural beauty. From bustling cityscapes to serene seasides, Halifax has something for everyone to enjoy and explore.