Contact Us

DISCOVER HALIFAX

1809 Barrington Street, Suite 708
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, B3J 3K8

Phone: +1 902-422-9334
Toll Free: +1-877-422-9334
Fax: +1 902-492-3175
Email: info@discoverhalifaxns.com

If you’d like a copy of the Official Halifax Highlights Visitor Guide or Halifax maps, please contact us.

VISITOR INFORMATION CENTRE

1655 Lower Water Street, Halifax
On the Halifax Waterfront at Sackville Landing

Phone: +902-424-4248
Fax: +902-424-0610
Email
vic-water@novascotia.ca

For more information, or questions about visiting Halifax, please contact the Halifax Waterfront Visitor Information Centre.


ADMINISTRATION

Ross Jefferson

President & Chief Executive Officer

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Authentic Experiencer

Favourite place in Halifax: “My favorite location is on the water, whether it is on one of our great coastlines, rivers, lakes, or the downtown boardwalk.”

Angela Petry

Executive Administrator

Phone: +1 902-422-9334
E-mail: apetry@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Gentle Explorer

Favourite place in Halifax: High Head Trail

Katelyn Gallagher

Administrative Coordinator

E-mail: kgallagher@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Cultural Explorer

Favourite place in Halifax: Long Lake


MARKETING, MEMBERSHIP & VISITOR EXPERIENCE

Erica Pellerin

Vice President, Marketing & Visitor Experience

Favourite place in Halifax: Alderney Landing Farmers’ Market

Melissa Montgomery

Marketing & Communications Manager*

*Maternity coverage for Katie Conklin

Phone: +1 902-442-9344
E-mail: mmontgomery@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Authentic Experiencer

Favourite place in Halifax: Polly’s Cove

Annie Rankmore

Community Manager

Phone: +1 902-429-1121
E-mail: arankmore@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Cultural History Buff

Favourite place in Halifax: Right in the middle of the Halifax Harbour, on the Halifax-Alderney Ferry.


Amber Thomas-Johnson

Director of Membership & Visitor Experience*

*Maternity coverage for Shannon Platt

Phone: +1 902-422-1014
E-mail: athomas-johnson@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Free Spirit

Favourite place in Halifax: Downtown Dartmouth

Mitch Donnelly

Manager, New Members & Advertising

Phone: +1 902-403-6054
E-mail: mdonnelly@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Authentic Experiencer

Favourite place in Halifax: Peggy’s Cove at sunset

.


MEETINGS & CONVENTIONS / SALES

Jeff Nearing

Vice President, Sales

Phone: +1 902-423-7951
E-mail:
jnearing@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Free Spirit

Favourite place in Halifax: BLT Trails

Megan Barss

Sales Coordinator

Phone: +1 902-429-4737
Email: mbarss@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Personal History Explorer

Favourite place in Halifax: Halifax Waterfront Boardwalk

Michele Bourgeois

Travel Trade and Meeting Services Specialist

Phone: +1 902-422-7637
E-mail: mbourgeois@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Authentic Experiencer

Favourite place in Halifax: Halifax Waterfront Boardwalk


Brenda Coupar

Manager of Events

Favourite place in Halifax: Halifax Waterfront Boardwalk

Catherine Porter

Sales Director

Phone: +1 902-422-2161
E-mail: cporter@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Free Spirit

Favourite place in Halifax: My deck which overlooks Lake Banook.

Jeff Turner

Sales Director

Phone: +1 902-423-1752
E-mail: jturner@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Cultural History Buff

Favourite place in Halifax: Taylor Head Park


VIEW ALL TRAVELER TYPES AND TAKE THE EXPLORER QUOTIENT QUIZ.


CONNECT WITH US ON SOCIAL MEDIA

#DiscoverHalifax

Share your adventures with us on social media! Tag us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter, or use #DiscoverHalifax to share your photos and videos with us.

Advertisement