Contact Us

Discover Halifax is closely monitoring the novel coronavirus (COVID-19).
We are committed to offering the most accurate and up-to-date information on the novel coronavirus to assist in your business and travel plans.

Find up-to-date information on COVID-19 here

DISCOVER HALIFAX

1809 Barrington Street, Suite 708
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, B3J 3K8

Phone: +1 902-422-9334
Toll Free: +1-877-422-9334
Fax: +1 902-492-3175
Email: info@discoverhalifaxns.com

If you’d like a copy of the Official Halifax Highlights Visitor Guide or Halifax maps, please contact us.

VISITOR INFORMATION CENTRE

1655 Lower Water Street, Halifax
On the Halifax Waterfront at Sackville Landing

Phone: +902-424-4248
Fax: +902-424-0610
Email
vic-water@novascotia.ca

For more information, or questions about visiting Halifax, please contact the Halifax Waterfront Visitor Information Centre.

Who are you looking for?

ADMINISTRATION

Ross Jefferson

President & Chief Executive Officer

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Authentic Experiencer

Favourite place in Halifax: “My favorite location is on the water, whether it is on one of our great coastlines, rivers, lakes, or the downtown boardwalk.”

Angela Petry

Executive Administrator

Phone: +1 902-422-9334
E-mail: apetry@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Gentle Explorer

Favourite place in Halifax: High Head Trail

Katelyn Gallagher

Administrative Coordinator

E-mail: kgallagher@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Cultural Explorer

Favourite place in Halifax: Long Lake

MARKETING, MEMBERSHIP
& VISITOR EXPERIENCE

MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS

Erica Pellerin

Vice President, Marketing & Visitor Experience

Favourite place in Halifax: Alderney Landing Farmers’ Market

Monica MacLean

Communications Director

Phone: +1 902-401-2308
E-mail: mmaclean@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Personal History Explorer

Favourite place in Halifax: Boating on Grand Lake

Melissa Montgomery

Marketing & Communications Manager*

*Maternity coverage for Katie Conklin

Phone: +1 902-442-9344
E-mail: mmontgomery@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Authentic Experiencer

Favourite place in Halifax: Polly’s Cove

Lyndsay Belair

Senior Graphic Designer

Email: lbelair@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Authentic Experiencer

Favourite place in Halifax: Shubie Park

Kasey Connely

Project Manager

Email: kconnely@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Cultural Explorer

Favourite place in Halifax: Agricola Street

Annie Rankmore

Community Manager

E-mail: arankmore@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Cultural Explorer

Favourite place in Halifax: The Halifax-Alderney Ferry

MEMBERSHIP & VISITOR EXPERIENCE

Amber Thomas-Johnson

Director of Membership & Visitor Experience*

*Maternity coverage for Shannon Platt

Phone: +1 902-422-1014
E-mail: athomas-johnson@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Free Spirit

Favourite place in Halifax: Downtown Dartmouth

Mitch Donnelly

Manager, New Members & Advertising

Phone: +1 902-403-6054
E-mail: mdonnelly@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Authentic Experiencer

Favourite place in Halifax: Peggy’s Cove at sunset

MEETINGS & CONVENTIONS / SALES

Jeff Nearing

Vice President, Sales

Phone: +1 902-423-7951
E-mail:
jnearing@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Free Spirit

Favourite place in Halifax: BLT Trails

Paul Bailey

Sales Director – International

Phone: +1 902-334-1846
E-mail: pbailey@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Gentle Explorer

Favourite place in Halifax: Cole Harbour Heritage Farm

Jeff Turner

Sales Director

Phone: +1 902-423-1752
E-mail: jturner@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Cultural History Buff

Favourite place in Halifax: Taylor Head Park

Megan Barss

Sales Coordinator

Phone: +1 902-429-4737
Email: mbarss@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Personal History Explorer

Favourite place in Halifax: Halifax Waterfront Boardwalk

Michele Bourgeois

Travel Trade and Meeting Services Specialist

Phone: +1 902-422-7637
E-mail: mbourgeois@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Authentic Experiencer

Favourite place in Halifax: Halifax Waterfront Boardwalk

Brenda Coupar

Manager of Events

Favourite place in Halifax: Halifax Waterfront Boardwalk


VIEW ALL TRAVELER TYPES AND TAKE THE EXPLORER QUOTIENT QUIZ.


CONNECT WITH US ON SOCIAL MEDIA

#DiscoverHalifax

Share your adventures with us on social media! Tag us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter, or use #DiscoverHalifax to share your photos and videos with us.

Advertisement