Contact Us

DISCOVER HALIFAX

1809 Barrington Street, Suite 708
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, B3J 3K8

Phone: +1 902-422-9334
Toll Free: +1-877-422-9334
Fax: +1 902-492-3175
Email: info@discoverhalifaxns.com

If you’d like a copy of the Official Halifax Highlights Visitor Guide or Halifax maps, please contact us.


VISITOR INFORMATION CENTRE

For more information, or questions about visiting Halifax, please contact the Halifax Waterfront Visitor Information Centre.

1655 Lower Water Street, Halifax
On the Halifax Waterfront at Sackville Landing

Phone: +902-424-4248
Fax: +902-424-0610
Email
vic-water@novascotia.ca


ADMINISTRATION

Ross Jefferson

President & Chief Executive Officer

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Authentic Experiencer


Angela Petry

Executive Administrator

Phone: +1 902-422-9334
E-mail: apetry@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Gentle Explorer


Katelyn Gallagher

Administrative Coordinator


E-mail: kgallagher@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Cultural Explorer


MARKETING, MEMBERSHIP & VISITOR EXPERIENCE

Erica Pellerin

Vice President, Marketing & Visitor Experience


Melissa Montgomery

Marketing & Communications Manager

Phone: +1 902-442-9344
E-mail: mmontgomery@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Gentle Explorer


Mitch Donnelly

Manager, New Members & Advertising

Phone: +1 902-403-6054
E-mail: mdonnelly@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Authentic Experiencer


Annie Rankmore

Community Manager

Phone: +1 902-429-1121
E-mail: arankmore@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Cultural History Buff


Amber Thomas-Johnson

Director of Membership & Visitor Experience (maternity leave)

Phone: +1 902-422-1014
E-mail: athomas-johnson@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Free Spirit


MEETINGS & CONVENTIONS / SALES

Jeff Nearing

Vice President, Sales

Phone: +1 902-423-7951
E-mail:
jnearing@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Free Spirit


Megan Barss

Sales Coordinator

Phone: +1 902-429-4737
Email: mbarss@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Personal History Explorer


Michele Bourgeois

Travel Trade and Meeting Services Specialist

Phone: +1 902-422-7637
E-mail: mbourgeois@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Authentic Experiencer


Brenda Coupar

Manager of Events


Catherine Porter

Sales Director

Phone: +1 902-422-2161
E-mail: cporter@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Free Spirit


Janice Ruddock

Sales Director

Phone: +1 226-791-4792
E-mail: jruddock@discoverhalifaxns.com


Jeff Turner

Sales Director

Phone: +1 902-423-1752
E-mail: jturner@discoverhalifaxns.com

Explorer Quotient Travel Type: Cultural History Buff


VIEW ALL TRAVELER TYPES AND TAKE THE EXPLORER QUOTIENT QUIZ.

#DiscoverHalifax

Share your adventures with us on social media! Tag us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter, or use #DiscoverHalifax to share your photos and videos with us.

Advertisement

Privacy Preference Center

Necessary

Cookies that are necessary for the site to function properly.

gdpr

Advertising

Analytics

These are used to track user interaction and detect potential problems. These help us improve our services by providing analytical data on how users use this site.

_ga,_gat_gtag_UA_1366047_12,_gid

Other

You read and agreed to our privacy policy.

You read and agreed to our privacy policy.