Spirit of Halifax Award

Given to an individual, from time to time, whose outstanding long-term efforts in launching or ensuring the success of a major Halifax event, meeting or conference, has made a significant impact on promoting the Halifax region and the economic growth of its tourism sector.



2018: Jennifer Angel and the Waterfront Development Corp.
2015: Hal-Con Sci-Fi Fantasy Association
2014: Michael Savage, Mayor of Halifax
2012: Myles, mascot of the annual Scotiabank Blue Nose Marathon
2011: Jean-Paul Deveau, Chair of the Halifax 2011 Canada Games Host Society.